Second Season of ‘Love Live! Superstar!!’ Announces Additional Cast

The official website of the Love Live! Superstar!! television anime series announced on Thursday four additional cast members for the second season and a new visual (pictured) featuring the new characters. The new season is scheduled to premiere in July 2022 on NHK E.

Kinako Sakurakouji: Nozomi Suzuhara
Mei Yoneme: Akane Yabushima
Shiki Wakana: Wakana Ookuma
Natsumi Onitsuka: Aya Emori

Takahiko Kyougoku (Love Live! School Idol Project) helmed the first season at Sunrise, and Hanada Jukki (Love Live! Sunshine!!) returned from the previous installments to handle the series composition. Saitou Atsushi (Black Fox) designed the characters, and Fujisawa Yoshiaki (Shoujo☆Kageki Revue Starlight) composed the music.

The first anime season aired for 12 episodes in the Summer 2021 season. Funimation streamed the anime with subtitles as it aired in Japan.

Love Live! Superstar!! is the fourth series in the Love Live! franchise, created by animation studio Sunrise, music label Lantis, and Kadokawa’s Dengeki G’s magazine.

Source: animate Times

Like it? Share with your friends!



Your email address will not be published.